A new lake-to-mountains gran fondo

Thonon-les-Bains Cycling Race

Sat 04 & Sun 05 Sept. 2021

Pick Your Challenge

Gravel: 58 km.

Route: 88 or 138 km.

Whether you are a beginner or an experienced cyclist, this new gran fondo offers you a choice of surfaces and distances for an unforgettable day starting out from Thonon-les-Bains (Haute-Savoie, France), in an idyllic lake-and-mountains setting.

regional map
Special guest

I am excited about riding with you on September 4th and 5th in the very 1st Thonon Cycling Race gran fondo. The landscapes, between the lake and mountains, are gorgeous. This end-of-season event will be all about community and fun. Hope to see you all then.

A jersey, timing, assistance and food included

A well-organized, secure and fun event for cyclists of all ages and abilities, from beginners to dedicated athletes. And everyone gets a unique official jersey.

Raffle

Some incredible prizes, including a KIA 🚗, will be raffled off amongst all gran fondo participants. The full list of prizes will be visible on this website at a later date.

Exhibitors' Village

Brands from the cycle industry will mix with local artisans, producers and entrepreneurs to welcome you in a lively exhibitors village on both days.

A region to explore

Thonon-les-Bains and its surrounding region joining the Geneva Lake and the mountains of the Alps, are gorgeous and rich in sites to visit. Why not come for the event, stay an extra a day or two and explore?

Sébastien Medan,
Président Chablais Léman Sport Organisation

After two editions of the Châtel Chablais Léman Race, CLSO presents a new mass cycling event through Thonon-les-Bains, Thonon Agglo, Grand Genève, Vallée Verte and of course Chablais... What could be more beautiful than cycling between Lake Geneva and its mountains? An idyllic setting!

At the end of the summer, the cyclists will be able to appreciate the tranquility of Thonon-les-Bains and the reflections of the sun on the Lake Geneva, at the port, where the event will take place. A popular event where exhibitors, craftsmen and local businesses will be in charge of the animation. The participants will be at the center of attention with an exceptional prize fund as we are used to do from now on. A great party and unforgettable moments, this is what we want to offer!

Thonon-les-Bains, where residents and visitors come to "recharge their batteries", also abounds in exceptional cultural places... The TCR could well become an excellent vector... while waiting for the Tour?

Christophe Arminjon,
Mayor of Thonon-les-Bains

With the Thonon Cycling Race, the town of Thonon-les-Bains is resolutely committed to promoting flagship events to liven up the Chablais region and consolidate its tradition of welcoming visitors in an exceptional environment, between lake and mountains.

Thanks to the experience of Sébastien MEDAN and the support of Laurent JALABERT, we will demonstrate our strong ambition to mobilise local actors around a popular and federative sport.

The Gravel event is fully in line with our strategy of offering our visitors a full mix of experiences, made of discoveries, escapes and challenges.

This is also about preparing a joint bid with the town of Châtel for the organisation of stages of the Tour de France.

We really hope to see you in Thonon on September 4th and 5th 2021.

Register

Don't wait: preferential rate until 31/05/21. Bib numbers will be allocated in the order in which registrations are received.

Cyclosportive entre lac et montagnes

Thonon Cycling Race

Sam 04 & Dim 05 sept. 2021

Choississez
votre challenge

Gravel : 58 km.
Route : 88 ou 138 km.

Cycliste débutant ou confirmé, vous avez le choix entre deux types de surface et différentes distances pour vous garantir une journée inoubliable au départ de Thonon-les-Bains (Haute-Savoie), dans un cadre idyllique entre lac et montagnes.

carte régionale
Parrain Officiel

Dans un cadre idyllique entre lac et montagnes, je suis très heureux de vous donner rendez-vous à la 1ère édition de la Cyclosportive "Thonon Cycling Race" les 4 et 5 septembre 2021. Cet événement de fin de saison est ouvert à tous ; convivialité et partage seront les maîtres mots. Bonne préparation.

Maillot, chronométrage, assistance et repas inclus

Vivre une expérience unique et vous offrir des souvenirs, tels sont nos objectifs. Le maillot officiel sera le dénominateur commun de chaque participant.

Tombola exceptionnelle

Dotation exceptionnelle, dont une voiture KIA, sera proposée au tirage au sort, parmi l'ensemble des participants, à l'issue de la cérémonie protocolaire. Liste complète des lots communiquée ultérieurement.

Village exposants

Des marques de l’industrie du cycle se mélangeront aux artisans, producteurs et entreprises locales pour un village dynamique et ouvert à tous pendant 2 jours.

Une région à découvrir

Quoi de plus enivrant que de pédaler sur les routes du Chablais ? Entre lac et montagnes, la Thonon-les-Bains Cycling Race réservera à ses participants une découverte de son terroir et ses richesses naturelles.

Christophe Arminjon,
Maire de Thonon-les-Bains

Avec la Thonon Cycling Race, la ville de Thonon-les-Bains s’engage résolument dans une dynamique de promotion d’événements phares venant animer le Chablais et conforter sa tradition d’accueil au sein d’un environnement exceptionnel, entre lac et montagnes.

Grâce à l’expérience de Sébastien MEDAN et au parrainage de Laurent JALABERT, nous affichons d’emblée une ambition forte qui saura mobiliser tous les acteurs du territoire autour d’un sport populaire et fédérateur.

L’épreuve dite du Gravel s’inscrit pleinement dans notre stratégie d’offrir à nos visiteurs une palette diversifiée d’expériences, faites de découvertes, d’évasion et de défis.

Il s’agit aussi clairement de préparer une candidature conjointe avec la commune de Châtel pour l’organisation d’étapes du Tour de France.

Alors, soyez au rendez-vous des 4 et 5 septembre 2021.

Sébastien Medan,
Président Chablais Léman Sport Organisation

Après deux éditions de la Châtel Chablais Léman Race, CLSO présente une nouvelle épreuve cycliste de masse à travers Thonon-les-Bains, Thonon Agglo, Grand Genève, Vallée Verte et bien sûr Chablais... Quoi de plus beau que de pédaler entre le Lac Léman et ses montagnes ? Un cadre idyllique !

À la sortie de l’été, les cyclistes pourront apprécier la tranquillité de Thonon-les-Bains et les reflets du soleil sur le Lac Léman, au port, où l’épreuve prendra ses quartiers. Un événement populaire où exposants, artisans et entreprises locales se chargeront de l’animation. Les participants seront au centre des attentions avec une dotation hors du commun comme nous avons désormais l’habitude de le faire. Une grande fête et des moments inoubliables, voici ce que nous souhaitons proposer !

Thonon-les-Bains, là où résidents et visiteurs viennent se «ressourcer», regorge aussi de lieux culturels d’exception... La TCR pourrait bien devenir un excellent vecteur... en attendant le Tour ?